The iPod Touch 4


I recently bought an IPod Touch 4. It took me quite a while to convince myself about getting it. It’s not what you could call a cheap present, but still I find it very useful and really cool. I’m actually a kinda retired gamer. Until some days ago I had a PSP, but wasn’t using it much. For the time being almost all my time and resources are focused towards my PhD. So i hardly have the time to play something. So, why the iPod? It might not seem clear at first, but this little (mobile) device is real piece of high-tech. At some point I know for certain, I’ll wonder and ask myself, why is apple kinda holding back the capabilities of this device? There is no simple answer, but even with these small limitations, it’s one heck of a machine. It’s no wonder I’m even writing this very same entry on it. It’s not the same like a regular keyboard, but it does feel nice. Some seventeen years ago, with my 386 I wouldn’t have imagined this. I feel proud of the human intellect, and even if I don’t share many opinions with Apple, I cannot deny that they’ve revolutionized the whole scene of mobile devices. This gadget is no longer a standalone music player… It’s much, much more.

If you liked this post please leave a comment or consider subscribing.

